Friday, March 12, 2010

Wow!! I completely forgot about my blog until the student teacher in spanish told us we had to create a "glog". haha guess this just shows how busy I've been this year. So since I last posted not much has happened. We are only 15 days away from my brother's wedding(which I'm kinda excited for now!). Sophmore year is a lot harder than I expected, but I'm having a lot more fun this year. I'm getting close to a lot of cool people(coughMichaelcough) and I've made a lot of new friends. Oh yeah, I also moved into town so I'm a lot closer to so many people and I love it!! So other than that not much is going on around here. But I'm making a new deal with myself that I'm going to keep up with this "journey" now. Not that anyone gets on here anymore, but I need something to do to relax after I get home from school :)

Saturday, October 17, 2009

October 17, 2009

Wow!! I haven't posted in the longest time!! haha I guess that's what school and cheerleading does to you. I have had something to do 24/7. It seems as though it never ends. I've had homework everynight that takes me like 5 hours. and then I have AP (I don't consider that homework because it's a whole new life for me) that takes me until 2 in the morning to finish or even half finish. Then I have cheer practice twice a week for 2 hours, and then games on fridays. Now yes I realize other sports have a lot more practices and things but for me it's hard. I don't see how the other girls do it. Given no one except Brit and I are in all advanced courses (they are all morons!).

So sophomore year really isn't all that exciting. It's like freshman year with more to do. I don't really know how to change that! haha Guess there's just some things you can't change. Oh well. I'm still going to try though!! I'm stubborn if you hadn't figured it out already! So that's all I'm going to write because I have two days worth of homework to catch up on! BYE!!! :P

Sunday, August 16, 2009

August 16, 2009

Hey!! Sorry I did not get to post a blog yesterday. Haha I was way to tired and busy. Anyway, today I'm not doing any homework (although I should). Today I'm just relaxing and stuff. So tomorrow starts preseason for cheerleading although we have had practice twice a week for the whole summer. Well it's going to kill me if we have to do those cardio workouts again. UGH!! I'm hoping to get my homework done this week too. That might be helpful considering that school starts in a week from Tuesday!! Oh on Thursday is the Little League Parade, and you guys should totally come. Well why you say.....CAUSE I'M GONNA BE IN IT!!! that's why!!! ahahaha well you should come anyways. So I'm gonna go now. Talk to you tomorrow!

Friday, August 14, 2009

August 14, 2009

YAY!! The first post in my new journey!! :) So today is Friday. Right now I am working on AP US History homework. I don't really like this, but I guess you have to do it. I wonder what would happen if we all decided to not do our summer homework. Like a protest. I'm not saying we should do it, so don't go and do it then say it was my idea. All I was saying was I wonder what would happen. So this chapter is so boring and I couldn't care less about my forefathers cause well to be completely honest, it was their problem and they took care of it. So why should we have to waste our time learning about it. Whatever. I guess if a teacher saw this they would say "Well it helps keep your brain working through the summer. You know you can lose two months worth of schooling during summer vacations. Blah blah blah...." and on and on. Well I think it's the teachers ideas. They give us summer homework so they have to teach less and don't have to spend as much time with us. See I can think of these things too. Well that's all I'm gonna write right now well....cause I'm tired. haha well ttyl :)

My Idea

Hey everyone! I was watching tv this morning and saw the trailer for Julie& Julia or whatever it's called. And I was inspired to do something and write about it in my blog. Now you may be thinking "well what will she do?". No I am not going to work through a cook book so don't worry. I have decided to make a blog about my sophomore year. It sounds corny, but maybe it will help younger children or even, yes adults see how rough high school can be. And because I am determined to make my sophomore year more enjoyable than my freshman year. My plan is to write in my blog everyday starting today until the end of this school year. You may be thinking "Why is she starting today? School hasn't started yet!" Well I am going to start this early to show how summers can affect kids in school. So if you have contributing factors or comments then please feel free to e-mail me at IvyLeagueGirl94@aim.com. Thanks and I hope you enjoy!!

Friday, June 19, 2009

don't even think about it son!!

this is a spin-off of meg's blog things teachers should not do.....

Things older brothers should not do when their sisters are near

they should not invite cute college friends over while their sister is still asleep and not ready at all!

they should not start singing some cartoon song while driving their sister is in the car with them at the mall

they should not invite friends over and then in the morning walk around in their boxers only!! (actually.........)

they should not make a complete mess in the house then leave and expect their sister to clean up everything so he doesn't get in trouble

they should not dance and sing stupid songs in the parking lot while their sister is in the car with them and there are many cute boys around

they should not try to hook up their little sister with their nerdy computer geek friends
there you go all you older brothers and younger sisters!!!

Thursday, April 9, 2009

O'Reilly rips Eminem

Okay, I know it's not a big deal but I personally think it is hilarious and mostly true.

Bill O'Reilly totally rips Eminem apart for some song that says Eminem is going to invite Sarah Palin over for dinner and do as Mrs. Trick calls it "the horizontal mambo". I think that when some old guy is telling people on national television that you are one of the lowest forms of life, then my personal opinion is to stop. Now of course we all know Eminem doesn't have an IQ over 20. I mean if you are going to sing about screwing Sarah Palin then you have no life or brain! And if you have to use the name of a candy (spelled wrong too!) as your performing name you may as well be a rock. Actually I think a rock would be smarter than that!

I know it probably won't mean anything to you, but I thought it was funny. And I'm sorry if you like Eminem. I like some of his songs but I do not like him.

Click here to see the video.